The Columbia Fireflies, a Single A South Atlantic League affiliate of the New York Mets, play at Segra Park, which was built in 2016 and seats 9,077. The Fireflies were playing the Lexington Legends. The Legends won 6-2. The box score was Legends R-6, H-12, E-2 and Fireflies R-2, H-7, R-0. The field lines are RF-350', RC-382', CF-400', LC-372'. this is an excellent Single A ballpark with nice grass turf. There are bar type round tables down the 3rd baseline. Regular seating in left field. There is a berm in left center and right center and stacked grass seating to the left of the berm. There are multiple party areas. There are 21 suites. There is a play area at the end of the 3rd baseline. There is an excellent scoreboard with lots of information. The pitch count is on the scoreboard. On the score board only the current and past innings are shown. There is a 3rd base scoreboard at suite level for the outfield patrons. You can walk around the park. There is a long walk from $4 parking. Purses are allowed and then only clear plastic bags. On the left field concourse is a life size bobble head of Tim Tebo. Mason, a firefly, is the mascot because a mason jar is used to capture fireflies. There are 2 umpires. #2 Mauricio hit a triple and scored on a long flyball out by the next batter. He was 3 for 3, 3B, 2B, 2 runs, Walk. Jim had an excellent lunch of pulled pork, beans and corn for $9.50. Between inning activities were trying to throw a football through a large donut and bouncing off of each other in the outfield, with the last one standing the winner. Aslo, two adults racing on bouncy horses. The fifth inning field drag crew were dress in 60s outfits and did a dance before heading back around the infield. The attendance was 5,806.
Attractions
South Carolina State Museum is in the former Columbia Mills building. Built in 1894, it was one of the first totally electric textile mills in the world. It has four floors of exhibits and items chronicling state history, industry, transportation, science, technology and natural history. Fee.

Hampton-Preston Mansion and Gardens built in 1818 for wealthy merchant, sold in 1823 and doubled in size in 1850. Now restored, served as Union Army Headquarters, two separate women's colleges and a convent. It reflects several styles from the Federal to postbellum periods. Fee.