The Yard Goats, playing in the Eastern League, are the Double-A affiliate of the Colorado Rockies. The team was founded in 2016 when the New Britain Rock Cats relocated to Hartford. The Yard Goats' home stadium is Dunkin' Park, seating 6,121. "Yard goats" is rail-yard slang for the switch engines or terminal tractors that shuttle train cars between different locomotives. The Yard Goats were playing the Reading Fightin' Phillies winning 4-3. The box score Phillies R-3, H-10, E-0, Yard Goats R-4, H-6, E-0. The field lines RF-308', RCF-350', CF-400', LCF-357', LF-325'. There are suites on the second level as well as a Terrace Club behind home. Party deck at the end of 3rd base on 200 level. There are two rows of special padded seats behind home where severs bring your orders. The broadcast booth is on the 3rd base side of home on concourse level. The video booth is on the 1st base side of the concourse level. The Visitor bullpen is in LF, and the Goats bullpen is in RF. The video board has pitcher information, what the batter did at previous at bats. Below the upper level in RF the next three batters due up are listed, then scoreboard information. The seating hosts have “Goat Herder” written on the back of their shirts. The Mascots are a green male goat named Chompers and a blue female goat named Chew Chew. It was West Indian Independence Day with cricket being played in the outfield before the game and some West Indian dress being worn by participants. Fans got to hold large flag on field for National Anthem. Fans greet players as they come out on the field. Between inning activities is a Baby goat race involving young children. Also, adult spins the bat and then bouncy horse race. Real cotton candy is offered, tighter spin than Lancaster.
MARK TWAIN HOUSE AND MUSEUM The unusual 25-room Victorian house was the author's home between 1874 and 1891 and the place where he wrote his greatest works, including ''The Adventures of Tom Sawyer'' and ''Adventures of Huckleberry Finn.'

Near the Mark Twain House. The restored Harriet Beecher Stowe House-Mrs. Stowe's home from 1873 until her death in 1896-was built in 1871. The 14-room house in the Nook Farm neighbor- hood contains items belonging to the renowned author of ''Uncle Tom's Cabin.''