What is Arizona Fall League? It is a 40-day Phoenix area league featuring many of baseball's elite prospects. It is a showcase league because its players have the opportunity to display their skills for baseball scouts, general managers, and farm directors. There are six teams in the Arizona Fall League: the Scottsdale Scorpions, Mesa Solar Sox, Salt River Rafters, Glendale Desert Dogs, Peoria Javelinas and Surprise Saguaros. These club names were picked by Major League Baseball as reflective of the Southwestern desert traditions in the state. The teams are broken into two divisions, East and West. Each Major League Baseball team sends six-seven top prospects to the Arizona Fall League, 210 players in all. The games are played in the Spring Training stadiums used at Glendale, Mesa, Salt River, Scottsdale, and Peoria-2 teams. The players who are sent to Fall Ball are mainly the top Double AA players from each Major League team. There can be one Single A player. There are a few AAA players. Any Major League players must have less than two years of Major League service. Over 50 percent of Fall League players have become major leaguers since the league started in 1992. Developmental for umpires with four on the field.

This is our 4th trip to Fall League. Tickets are $9 and for Seniors $7. You can sit any where you want in the stadiums. We went to 4 games--Wednesday, October 23 at Peoria, Thursday, October 24st at Mesa. Friday, October 25th at Salt River, and Saturday, October 26th League Championships at Salt River. There are separate pages for each game.

Fall League Teams and this year's associated Major League Teams.
Boston Red Sox, Houston Astros, Pittsburgh Pirates, San Diego Padres, Seattle Mariners
Chicago Cubs, Cleveland Indians, Detroit Tigers, Los Angeles Angels, Oakland Atheletics
Arizona Diamondbacks, Coloado Rockies, Miami Marlins, Minnesota Twins, Tampa Bay Rays
Atlanta Braves, New York Mets, Philadelphia Phillies, San Francisco Giants, Toronto Blue Jays.
Baltimore Orioles, Kansas City Royals, New York Yankees, Texas Rangers, Washington Nationals
Chicago White Sox, Cincinnati Reds, Los Angeles Dodgers, Milwaukee Brewers, St Louis Cardinals