The Pulaski Blue Jays, an Appalachian Rookie League affiliate of the Toronto Blue Jays, play as Historic Calfee Park. The park was built by the WPA in 1935, but the only original structures are the rock ticket gate and the covered grandstand on the 3rd base side. The other seating areas and buildings have been rebuilt. We arrived early and had the recommended grilled hamburger and chicken sandwich. Just as we were settling into our seats a thunderstorm came through. We quickly moved to the covered grandstand area and sat on the concrete risers. The field was covered and after the storm passed the game started after a one hour rain delay. The Blue Jays were playing the Burlington Indians and won 9-4. The box score was Indians R-4, H-6, E-3 and Blue Jays R-9, H-11, E-3. The field lines are RF-301' with a 28' high fence, RC-356', CF-405', LC-363', LF-338'. Neon Leon is the mascot. While we were waiting out the rain Bill Whitt was sharing some of his wife's baseball memorabilia from Calfee Park. We found out that his wife "Toots" Baugh played on the Bloomer Girls Team at Calfee in 1949 when she graduated from high school. She played 2nd base. Jim talked with both of them and then took the picture. Toots is holding two of her pictures. She told him that they have been married for 55 years. It was most enjoyable talking to her about her experiences. Before the thunderstorm hit, the temperature was 81 degrees, but as usual the temperature dropped after the storm to a very cool 67 degrees. Become Mariners affiliate with name and logo change 2008.